MSU's First Named Department

The Charles Stewart Mott Department of Public Health will elevate MSU's ability to respond to health disparities

Russ White, Aron Sousa, Ridgway White, and Mona Hanna-Attisha

The Charles Stewart Mott Department of Public Health—previously the Division of Public Health—is the first fully philanthropically named department at MSU, thanks to the ongoing support of the Charles Stewart Mott Foundation.

On a recent episode of the podcast "MSU Today with Russ White," Aron Sousa, College of Human Medicine Dean; Mona Hanna-Attisha, Associate Dean for Public Health and C. S. Mott Endowed Professor of Public Health; and Ridgway White, CEO of the Mott Foundation, discuss the visionary partnerships and important community-based research happening.

Listen to the podcast, or visit the College of Human Medicine to learn more.